

Committee as a Whole Meeting Minutes

Date: January 6, 2025, at 6:00 p.m. Location: Stone Bank School Library

ATTENDANCE: Jeff Smith, Mallory Biersack, James Tessmer, Jason Hornby, Lisa Bucheger, Jon Schleusner Others: Marcie Kafura, Nicole Brown, Dawn Preisler, Jeff Allen

CALL TO ORDER - Jeff Smith called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PUBLIC NOTICE REPORT - Posted at the front of the school, on the District website, and emailed to news media.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- A. 2025-2026 School District Calendar Jon Schleusner reviewed the draft calendar. A board member questioned Oct 23 because AHS has school and we do not.
- B. 2025-2026 Open Enrollment Seats Jon Schleuser explained the open enrollment process using the document provided in the board packet.

CONVENE INTO CLOSED SESSION: At 6:29 p.m. Jeff Smith motioned to convene into a closed session. Mallory Biersack seconded. The board will convene into a closed session pursuant to <u>Wis. Stat.</u> § 19.85 (1) (c) considering an employee's employment, evaluation, promotion, or compensation, including renewals or nonrenewals of contracts if tenure is not at issue. The board may reconvene into an open session and act on action items from the closed session, if deemed necessary and appropriate, and continue with additional agenda items. This session is being held to discuss the Administrator contract and structure for 2025-2026 and to approve the December 16, 2024 Closed Session Minutes. Roll Call Vote: Jeff Smith- aye, Mallory Biersack- aye, Jim Tessmer- aye, Jason Hornby- aye, Lisa Bucheger- aye. See closed session minutes.

RECONVENE INTO OPEN SESSION See closed session minutes

ACTION ITEMS

A. 2025-2026 Administrator Contract

Jeff Smith motioned to approve the 2025-26 administrator contract. Mallory Biersack seconded. No further discussion was had. The motion passed on a 5-0 voice vote.



Committee as a Whole Meeting Minutes

Date: January 6, 2025, at 6:00 p.m. Location: Stone Bank School Library

ADJOURNMENT - A motion to adjourn the meeting was made at 7:09 p.m. by Jeff Smith. Mallory Biersack seconded.

APPROVED January 20, 2025